Looking forward

I have been thinking about the last year, the people I have visited and those who visited me, our new address, things accomplished in my crafts, in the house, the people we have lost in the past year. A lot happens in a year.

Looking forward, I don’t want to do resolutions, I can’t seem to stick to something like exercise for two days in a row, or refuse that cookie the second time it is offered. It is hard to leave food on the plate.

It was hard to think of a word for this year. I pondered a few phrases, regarding food, diet, health, exercise, hobbies and everything else. Best choice, mindful decisions, stick to it, none of those did much for me. So the word I have come up with is awareness.

Happy New Year to everyone.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 15:58:34

    ‘awareness’ sounds as though you will be very watchful and observant this year. Colors will be brighter, details sharper and textures more interesting. That would be a nice result.
    Happy New Year!

    Reply

  2. Claire S.
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 21:22:10

    A very good word choice – we should all be more aware.

    Best wishes for a healthy, happy New Year

    Reply

  3. Louisa
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 19:24:19

    Ooh, excellent word! We could all use some extra awareness in our lives rather than it all going by in a blur. My word for 2010 is “conserve”. This is my 3rd year to pick one and I like having a focus word instead of resolutions that get broken by Jan 2!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

