My first mosaic

I have been thinking about next year, I don’t do resolutions but I like to make plans and lately having goals  and a word to guide the year has been interesting and fun.

Last year my knitting goal was 12 pairs of socks, I made 10, started 12. I tried a few different patterns this year and have decided that I like to work on my 2mm needles the best with 72 stitches. Some of the other socks just feel sloppy to me.

A couple of years ago I chose the word “embrace” and to apply it in all aspects, relationships, hobbies, health etc.

Last year, we moved and my new word was “explore”  and I explored my new surroundings, different grocery stores, kept rearranging my stuff, exploring what I really needed and not just wanted in my ever growing stash.

So this year another decision, I have a few ideas so far, still mulling them over for a week or two yet.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 00:51:35

    And you explored some new technology. Cool mosaic…I haven’t tried that yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

