I feel like singing

I ocassionally  walk down the street with a song in my head. Sometimes it is one of those annoying jingles that just don’t go away and you only know two lines.  Sometimes it is one of the old favorites that keep coming back.

But the cold weather seems to be setting off new synapses  in my brain. I am singing Christmas songs I don’t normally sing, sometimes I actually sing out loud instead of just under my breath. But can you tell me, what group of circumstances had me singing “zippity do dah”  as I am walking through the parking lot.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Dec 12, 2009 @ 12:43:49

    Yes. Someone please explain to me why nearly every day at around 2 or 3pm I suddenly start singing Crocodile Rock. ???

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 01:24:23

    They’re called “earworms”! I get them all the time. The most recent one is the theme song from the Sharpe BBC series (Napoleonic war action). My kids lent us the whole huge set of DVDs and we’ve been watching them at the rate of a few a week. Excellently done, btw. But I think that folk song is engraved in my brain now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

