What will it be?

I have been playing with some needlework, one is a Christmas gift, not quite finished yet but I haven’t done any for a few years and I had forgotten how much I had enjoyed working out patterns and playing with my threads and beads.

The other piece started, as a sample for Dare to be Inspired Day last month, with roving and angelina fibers needle felted onto a piece of felt.

I then covered it with some crystal organza.

I was then going to machine embroider some multi-coloured thread over the top but got distracted by some tubular nylon with a varigated thread running it.

So I couched it all down in a wiggly pattern, with some DMC 5 , which I had dyed many years ago.  I had the idea of making a folded wallet  for my pocket when I didn’t want a purse. It would make an great bookcover, if the thread  wasn’t likely to get caught in everything. So I guess it will sit until the next brainwave hits. Maybe a small evening bag but that is not really something I need. The last has had the colour balanced but is still not quite correct but closer than the first two photos.

I found another 5 sheep and have put them out as well, some end up in the wrong boxes when I pack up my Christmas things.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 15:42:17

    That is really pretty but I can’t help you with a use. I like the way you’ve couched the tubular stuff. Nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

