Getting ready for Christmas

The carpet is in and the room looks big until I try to put my stuff away. The bookcases are in and I want my stuff better organized, so most of it is in a different location. My lighting is terrible in this space, so I told dh, I would be thrilled with an overhead light. I overheard him talking about it with an electrician and so I think I may actually get it some day. I swear the builders just do things the easiest way, without thinking on how the room may be used. The switch on the wall works a lonely plug in the corner, behind a door, not convenient to anything.
I am making headway but there is still a lot to be done.
There is a small pile of books that will be given away.

Friday night, things are nearly all sorted out, just not quite in the right place yet.

I am a great procrastinator, so far I have gone through the Christmas boxes and have set up my kitchen window with my sheep collection, I love looking at them in this location and this house has a north facing window just like the old house. Rowanberrystudio, started me off with that collection many years ago. It is up to 27 now. Friends and family have all given me sheep over the years. It is so much fun to get them out each year.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 00:56:18

    I see it! The sheep that started it all, I mean. Thanks for the credit.

    Good luck with all the decisions and organizing.

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 18:08:56

    Hey at least you have a light switch! I have no light switches in either of our upstairs rooms. You have to go all the way into the room to turn on the lights. At least you can see from the light on the landing which does have two switches at the top and bottom of the stairs. I’ve always wanted ceiling fixtures but I’m not holding my breath! Meanwhile I drag floor-lamps around.

    Cute sheep! I think I recognise one or two matching some in my collection.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

