new carpet

We are getting a new carpet upstairs in the bedrooms. the hall and the staircases. The install is slated for next Thursday. Although we are paying for them to move the furniture, the book cases still have to be emptied, so I have a lot of packing up to do. I probably won’t post a picture, it is a very plain golden berber.

Another lovely carpet that makes my heart sing: Outside in the courtyard.

I just want to smile when I see leaves in all the pretty colours this time of year, perhaps it is because the sky is so gray.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Louisa
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 16:20:37

    Woof! I’d hate to have to actually pack up all the books on my shelves! I’ve been having enough trouble just rearranging and tidying them up. Books and magazines are heavy. My arms are sore!

    Happy carpeting! Hope it all goes with a minimum of fuss.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

