Have machine will travel

I am nearly all packed up to get away on Thursday  morning.

Besides all the usual stuff required to travel, clothes, meds, toiletries, maps and directions, I have most of my craft  stuff packed.

So far, 3 different types of sock yarn.

A 6 piece Autumn collection sewalong wardrobe, it is all cut out. each piece is in a separate bag with thread, instructions and necessary trims. On Sunday and Monday, I cut out one skirt, linen/rayon fabric, drawstring pants out of the same fabric. Three tops, one lace with a printed design, just a plain t shirt style and I tea dyed some ruffled trim to match.  One knit top, light weight for the Vogue square neck cowl, and one poly knit with the Jalie cross-over V neck. I also cut out a new to me bathing suit pattern, Divine Drape by Stretch and Sew.  Most of the patterns, I have used before so I tweaked them a bit for a better fit.  I have never felt this energetic before so I was surprised that I could get it done. I sure don’t like cutting out fabric  in hotel rooms but sewing is a different story.  I just have to pack up the sewing supplies now but I am nearly done.

Oh, I did buy some more fabric today, I’d like to make a blouse for my mother for her 94th birthday, I am thinking of changing up her pattern a bit. We’ll be staying with friends, so hopefully I can get it cut out and put together in record time.

The back of the SUV is packed, with a cedar chest and a bunch of boxes being delivered back  to Toronto.

I think nearly all the fabric has been photographed over the last couple of years. I’ll try to post as I travel.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 16:24:22

    So organized….I’m impressed. Sewing your wardrobe as you go must save a bit of clothes packing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

