Project spectrum update

Just a few days left for the colour red and the direction south.  I did finish 2 pairs of socks. So far I am on track for the year regarding a pair a month. The last pair is the peach, bamboo pair with  Sunday swing pattern.IMG_0134

I tried on the knitted tank—yikes!! I won’t be showing any pictures of that. For awhile I toyed  with the idea that I could wear it under a jacket.  Finally came to my senses and thought I don’t need a bamboo tank to wear under a sweatshirt and undid a section of it and then laid it out against a sweater that fits a whole lot better. As I sit here and type this post, I think ripping it out and the doing a summer shawl might be a better idea.

I knitted a set of three bowls with a lively orange from Araucania nature wool chunky, so far they look like 3 weird hats for dolls.  They still need to be felted.IMG_0132

It was so hard for me to enjoy the colour red to knit or sew with, I did enjoy some tomatoes from the patio.

Finally, I did knit a scarf for my sister, just a simple little number with a few garter stitch rows to break up the monotony of stockinette stitch.IMG_0125I used 3 balls of Berroco Seduce in colour Cinnebar,  4445.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Aug 29, 2009 @ 20:30:36

    How bad can the tank be if you won’t even wear it under a jacket. But maybe you needed to make a shawl. The universe had sent a message.
    Don’t you just love the Swing sox? And the bamboo sock yarn is quite nice to wear, too.
    That scarf should look very nice on your sister. It’s certainly more her color.
    I applaud your ability to stick with something when you don’t even like the color.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

