Out and about.

We are taking off in the boat for a week or more, I imagine it will still be hot. It is not just my sewing room that is now the sweatshop but the entire townhouse. Record temperatures in Vancouver are predicted for another week. I may have to consider an air conditioner next year.
The coat is still not cut out, which is a good thing as I thought of something else last night, I did not reverse the facings.
The tank top isn’t going to be the best fitting sweater in the world, unless blocking can create a miracle.
I love wear my new beads from the last post.
We took our guests up to Whistler, new road will be great not quite finished yet, we had a lovely lunch at the golf course in Squamish, stopped at Brandywine falls, I got some sort of stinger in my foot, which no one could remove. It stung like crazy so I spent the hour in Whistler in a medical clinic while the rest walked around in the heat. My foot is better now.
The camera gave up completely, so bought a new one this week.

Leave a Reply

