Just one more pair

I pulled out some yarn I had dyed quite awhile back and started again, the initial lace pattern was still too complex for me. I prefer a lace with every 2nd row plain and neatly finished on each of my needles for the sock.
I tried a second pattern several times but not satisfied with the picot edge, there was a weird twist thing. So it was back to the basic sock, and they have been finished for a couple of weeks. When I got round to finishing them the other day, one sock is a little short! So I’ll be taking them along on vacation and redoing the toe of the one sock.IMG_0164I love the little flower on this plant. I think I picked up this plant in New Brunswick a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

