Dare to be Inspired day 4

IMG_0165Another get together on last Tuesday, for the Dare to be Inspired group. There were 5 of us participating.
We were playing with dyes, fabric paints and some acrylics.
A few days before the meeting, I had applied some gesso to a large piece of canvas and wiped up the remains with some nappy liners that I hadn’t used before.IMG_0166
I had all the supplies ready for my friends, and each was given several nappy liners, old dryer sheets, a piece of a dryel sheet, and some cheese cloth. For about an hour we applied paint to the fabrics and let them dry outside.
I was really pleased with the results but don’t know what I will do with the pieces yet. IMG_0167

I can see using all the pieces but the dryer sheets I think I will use in doll making and the nappy liners for book covers and a wall hanging that I have planned.

Leave a Reply

