BWOF 2 garments

I finally have sewn a couple of new things from Burda World of Fashion.
One pattern I had used before, and I made the sleeves longer and also attempted to lengthen the bodice. The fabric just didn’t behave, slippery and curled up and then shed little bits everywhere. By the time, I had discovered that the only way that I could tame the lower edge into the band, it was a little shorter than planned. I finally managed to sew the band on the garment after fusing the deges of the band together and then hand basted the band to the bodice. I do like the drape of the neckline. I used #123 from 2/2008.IMG_0141
I made the front a size larger than the back but kept the shoulders and neckline as the smaller size.
Next up was a linen dress, As soon as I saw the pattern in in 2/2009, I thought that it would be perfect for the linen I had bought in Spain. #124A showed the dress in a linen print and the linen print I had was a pretty big print. I did make a muslin first and I did need to make it larger through the middle section. I used one size smaller for the neck and shoulders again. The dress is lined with bemberg lining, has an invisible zip. IMG_0161
IMG_0162
I loved the v neck in the back, it was comfortable to wear, didn’t show creases and I wore a coral necklace, I had made.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 14:32:43

    That dress looks really nice…I love the print.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

