Yellow and Gold

I love the idea of focusing on a colour, all of a sudden it is everywhere and I seem to have a greater appreciation for it. So now yellow is the focus, this lovely rhodo is just outside our door.IMG_0157
I also finished my golden Mokira socks, I have only used half of the ball of the tofutsies yarn, hopefully I can get another pair from that ball as well.
I am working on a plain pair of socks at present. I also unearthed from the storage locker, two yellow yarns from Webs that I ordered about 25 years ago. I like both of them as much as I did back then, maybe now they will get started.IMG_0159

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    May 30, 2009 @ 05:34:11

    Gosh, is that yarn from our Great Webs Caper of many years ago?

    Reply

  2. Glennis
    May 30, 2009 @ 22:09:17

    You made those warm cosy looking socks? Good for you! Very clever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

