socks and scarves.

Another pair of plain socks on the needles, St. Ives yarn and solid green. That will be my start for Project Spectrum4, winter. I am in need of socks. I haven’t used this yarn before but sofar I am quite pleased with it.

The striped noro scarf just happened. I had 3 balls of Noro silk garden left over from my Hey Teach sweater and couldn’t find the receipt. So after seeing dils scarf I couldn’t wait to cast on a scarf of my own. Mine is only 33 stitches wide but still 5 inches in width. It is addicting to watch this scarf grow in length and you do just want to keep watching to see what happens next with the colour.


The arequipa socks are done, they have alpaca in them, so probably too warm for me to wear now that it is starting to be warm.

The yarn harlot has the teacher list up for the Sock Summit. So far I can’t see how I am going to work that into my summer, I’ll just have to dream on that for awhile. I have my lotto ticket for today, imagine 48 million, I can think of a few knitting friends I can take with me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 05:00:00

    The Noro scarf looks fantastic! I might have to make one some time 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kathleen C.
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 13:29:00

    I made a scarf like that (I can’t call it a Noro scarf as I used a different self striping yarn) and the recipient loved it. They suredo look cool with minimal effort!

    And I know what you mean about the sock summit… WOW! I would love to go, but there’s just no way for me to swing it. Not just the money but the time and (for me) distance. Sigh. Oh well, as soon as MY lotto ticket wins big too…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

