two socks



Both pictures were taken with a minute of each other but the table is closer to the real colour in the 2nd picture.
The pair in progress is the Arequipa sock and I have done a few more inches since yesterday.
The close-up of the pair with the eyelets is the Mad Tosh socks using a basic pattern, I used a different eyelet pattern with each sock. Very difficult to photograph.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie V
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 15:54:00

    I like the colors: warm and toasty. I can see a difference in the eyelets – I’m sure I’m not imagining it.

    Reply

  2. Heather G.
    Feb 14, 2009 @ 18:00:00

    Wow, the colours in the SIP are quite different against my memory! And that MadTosh really pooled… I keep meaning to knit mine up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

