two book reviews


I picked up Stitch Journeys when I was in Sechelt at Sew Easy, when I picked up the Arequipa yarn. There are great pictures and ideas for various types of machine embroidery. Worked in a postcard format, which will give me some ideas for the fabric postcard workshop which I am hosting at the end of the month.
I have mixed feelings about the 1000 sweaters mainly because there are only 3 sizes of sweaters! Sizes 34, 36 and 38. On the other hand, the book is constructed like a flip book with sweater bodies in the top half of the book, with different stitch patterns and basic necklines, V, slit, round, square etc. Below the sweater bodies are the sleeve, pocket, neckline options that can be added to the various tops. I think it is a good starting point for me to figure out my own sweaters. I ordered my book on line from hampstead house books, but it is no longer in stock.

Leave a Reply

