Habit forming

I have belonged to Ravelry for awhile now. I find I have a ritual when I start to look at my bookmarks in the morning. I start with 3 or 4 clothing blogs, 1 online fabric store, and then I get on to Ravelry. First up, I go to groups, I am just so curious as to what new groups have been started since I last looked. I am only in about 7 groups and I have dropped out of a couple and may drop out of a couple more. Most of the time, I am only interested in knitting, or maybe my local area, I don’t think I’ll join any, tv show, ( I confess, I did belong to Greys Anatomy for awhile but I soon got tired of reading who had a crush on who and or why) religious or political groups, food related, book related or music related. I am pretty fickle with my blogs and sites that I visit. Everyday for years or just a couple of weeks. It is the same with yahoo groups, I have come and gone from quite a few of those as well.

Next, I check out the forums, just to catch up on the latest. I don’t post alot, still don’t manage to get pictures posted, although I have the how-to sheet on my desk, I haven’t bothered with it yet.
Third, friends. Activity and then their blogs. (this is my favorite part)
Last, I do patterns. I check out all the designers who are featured.

One of my favorite online magazines has folded—Magknits.
Some sites that are just starting up are the following:
Craftstylish:
Knitting: Inside Studio
Sewing republic:
Is the site for Bernina, it will have free patterns.

A week from now I will be on vacation. I have found a fabric store in Rome, which has 200,000 bolts of fabric. I am going to put it in the gps, as well as the tavern down the street. The men will get to watch the people walk by and have a cool one, I no doubt will need a cool on as well after my foray into the shop.

New book: 200 Braids to twist, knot, loop or weave by Jacqui Carey. Great photos and instructions, just the thing to use for that unique finishing touch.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 00:03:00

    200,000 bolts? Sheeeeeeesh. You may need the GPS just to get OUT of there! And possibly an extra suitcase.

    Reply

  2. Marji
    Apr 15, 2008 @ 13:10:00

    Have a fabulous trip Rosemary. I hope you take lots of pictures and bring back lots of fun stories to tell.

    I have a blog to add to your daily reading – I think you’ll love it.
    It’s called Cindy’s Island, and Cindy is a Raveller that I met at the Annapolis boat show last Sept. She and her husband were just leaving to go live-aboard cruising. She writes a log which she’s posting to at least once a week that is the best glimpse into liveaboard life I’ve come across. She’s also a knitter, and they have a sewing machine on board.
    I don’t have it here, but the link to Cindy’s Island is on my sidebar. BTW, Cindy’s Island is the name of their boat.

    Reply

  3. Kazilar
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 15:13:00

    See Please Here

    Reply

  4. JoJosho
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 17:39:00

    See Please Here

    Reply

Leave a Reply

