Scarf update , gallery visit.

I have finished the Easy drop scarf.
It still needs to be blocked but it was an enjoyable knit.

Today a friend and I went to the Bushlen Mowatt Gallery to see an exhibit by Cecilia Z. Miguez. It was wonderful called Storybooks and Time Pieces, the bronze figures were beautiful with found metal and wood objects. They ranged in height from a foot to 8 feet tall. We were both so inspired.
Here is a link to the gallery reception. They are mostly people photos but you can see the figures in the background.

I get fabric samples in the mail, once a month. The envelope took 3 weeks to arrive, nothing I really want. If there is anything I want in future mailings, I hope I get it sooner than 3 weeks, I know some people get their envelope within 3 days of them mailing it out.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy Rys
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 02:38:00

    I love the wave design in this scarf. I don’t knit often, but it looks like I should be able to do this one. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. Sandy
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 12:54:00

    That’s a great scarf. Thanks also for visiting my blog. Sandy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

