59 and holding.

A Perfect Red is a book, recomended in the Project Spectrum. It just appeared in front of me at the library and I took it to be a sign that I needed to take it home. I am only at page 27 but I am loving all the historical details about the dyeing of red fabric. A dyers life has never been easy.

The sock has been restarted, I decided that I really needed a few more stitches in circumference.

Tomorrow is my birthday, the big 60, celebrations have already begun. My hubby’s birthday is a few days before mine, so the celebrations go on for awhile. Dinner out at a Greek resturant on Sunday. A trip to a yarn store today, I didn’t find anything that I really wanted. Perhaps I should say that the colours and types of yarn that I wanted, I have in my stash. I feel that I should really use some of it up first, it would be nice to know if I really want to work with it.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 12:30:00

    Wow, I must say, you look pretty fantastic for a 60 year old. I would have guess you were younger. It must be all that joie de vivre!

    Hope you have a fantastic day!!

    Reply

  2. Louisa
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 18:59:00

    Hippo Birdie Two Ewes!!!
    Hippo Birdie Two Ewes!!!
    Hippo Birdie Dear Rosemary!!!

    Just be grateful you can’t hear me singing! You can definitely have a birthday and not get any older. Or you could start going in reverse. However, I kinda think that one should be proud that you’ve made it this far in life. And looking so good too! Hope your day is very special!

    Reply

  3. Marji
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 14:22:00

    Happy Birthday Rosemary!

    and thanks for the heads up on Project Spectrum. I haven’t been following lately.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

