Toe up socks, I hope.

The toe up sock slowly progresses but I still don’t know how it will all work out. I find it a little disconcerting to knit in this direction but I guess it will work out. Most of the things I knit require a fair bit of ripping out and adjusting. The same can be said for sewing.

The shawl from yesterday was my own design about 22 inches wide and 72 inches long.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 16:51:00

    Toe-up socks are a litte tricky to get the heel to the right place at first. I find it helps to try on a sock that you know fits and seeing where the heel is on that one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

