Two pairs of socks


This is a late post of two knitted gifts for Christmas.
I made socks, for my DIL, from Indigo Moon superwash merino wool, the colour Wine
Country. My fastest knit with socks ever 9 days from start to finish. Just a plain sock with a flap heel, knit with 2.00mm needles.

I made socks, for my S#2, with 4 Fadig Color Regia, they took quite a bit longer but I still used a 2.00 needle. I added extra stitches through the ankle. I made them a little too long so I reknit the toes and they fit better now.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 12:34:00

    Just thought I would add: they feel even better than they look!

    Reply

  2. Adriana
    Jan 11, 2008 @ 13:48:00

    Gorgeous socks! Heather and Mike are very lucky people 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

