A Word for a Year

No resolutions for me this year. I read a blog mentioned on Fiber and Stitch about using one word for a year. There is a list of words. or you can choose your own, and you apply your word to all aspects of your life. So I have chosen the word “embrace”. For several years the words “embrace life” have been my touchstone. I am now ready to apply it to so much more. It interests me to think where it might lead.

The dictionary meanings for embrace: 1; to hold, 2; to enclose, 3; to accept eagerly(an offer, opportunity, 4; to adopt (a course of action, a cause), 5; to include and 6; to take in with the eye or mind.

I am going to have to have quite the change in my mindset to embrace cleaning up the kitchen.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 01:44:00

    Here is to embracing life!!

    Reply

  2. Adriana
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 01:55:00

    That’s a lovely way to start a new year 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

