Exploding Garland

I was trying something new this year, with a fake garland going down the outside bannister. Years ago, I bought a big bag of metallic pears and apples of silver, gold and copper, from a garage sale. I think they were from a store display and were a little worse for wear but I thought, paper mache, and a bit of paint they’d be great. That crafy project never got started, so I just put them on a tree on the porch for the Christmas season. Out of the rain and snow, they added a glimmer to the entry.

Yikes, I put them up on Sunday morning and this morning after a night of freezing and a light snow. Those neat pears and apples–not so good, rather like rotting fruit without the smell.
Leave a Reply

