V8324, V8322, KS T and J Crossover.

The look on my face says it all, lets get these pictures taken, I felt the blog needed photos. First up is my latest blouse, V8324http://www.voguepatterns.com/item/V8324.htm?search=8324&page=1 with sleeves from V8322. http://www.voguepatterns.com/item/V8322.htm?search=8322&page=1
There was a good sale on patterns at Fabricland, so I decided to try Vogue again. I still have problems getting the right size and the neck is still quite large. It was comfortable to wear but it was difficult fabric to sew. It was hard to press. It is a satin backed poly crepe.
This one is a little wild looking but I love wearing it, it is very light, dosen’t crease and made from the basic Kwiksew Tee shirt.
This fabric is a brushed poly knit, very comfortable and is the Jalie Cross over top. I bought this fabric in Toronto. I should probably fix the neck a bit, it is good when I stand but when I sit, it is a little low and gapes a tad.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Nov 03, 2007 @ 12:49:00

    I definitely recognize that fabric! Impressed that you have already sewn it up. I wish I could work that fast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

