New clothes

I have been sewing clothes, before I went to Boston, I made a knit T shirt and a knit cross over top. One blouse lately from a couple of Vogue patterns, it worked out OK but not perfect. The skirt I had to junk. PUCKERS. yikes. The fabric was a bear, it had been given to me, sort of a polyester satin backed crepe. No pictures yet.

Then I went shopping, most times I find nothing but this time I was lucky. Jeans that fit, 2 jackets, one black wool and one rust zip jacket in suede fabric. One blouse, rather low neck with a gathered sort of body, I think I may need a black top to wear underneath, it will need long sleeves as well.

When I was in Boston, I found shoes that I liked, they didn’t have my size and I wasn’t sure I wanted to order and wait for them to be mailed. Back home, couldn’t find the shoes or my size. I was told to go on line and a store here would order them for me. I phoned Tallcrest, shoes only over size 10– at least they knew the shoe, said there was some in the East. http://www.clarkscanada.com/product/Detail.aspx?prodId=20857&Level1=F&scroll=0&page=1&Level2=9
Although they said that they would take 5-10 days, they arrived in 2 days. Brown shoes with a heel that I can wear.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 13:26:00

    Cute shoes! Are they comfortable?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

