Boating adventures.

We have just come back home after 8 days on the boat. We visited some of the old haunts from years ago, Montague Harbour on Galiano, Ganges on Saltspring Island and Sidney. In Sidney we visited with family, with friends http://www.stacystudios.com/ and shopping. I found a big garden pot, my dh carried it down to the boat and it resided in the V berth until we were home.


This is going to be used for my fountain, I’d better get it up and running fairly soon or summer will be over.

Ganges was wonderful, a workout on my visa card. I found a hat, that shelters my eyes and my head doesn’t get too hot. Just a knitted bucket hat, of wool and hemp made with love in China. I found a quilting store, http://www.stitchesquiltshop.com/great fabric, then discovered the wool and then a few fabrics used in altered textiles that one burns for an unique effect, puff paint and foils. Great fun. I also got a experiment kit from Stef Francis.http://www.stef-francis.co.uk/ Ohh, it was a good day. I’ll take more pictures tomorrow.

At low tide, I could see starfish on the pylons under the dock. Two were trapped in the rotted out section of the dock support.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 12:45:00

    What a great picture of the starfish! I didn’t know that they can be purple!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

