After the rain

Hosta leaves after the rain.

I was out in the yard taking pictures of my daylilies. I think I have 8 varieties in bloom, and I haven’t been keeping up with the deadheading. I had been playing with the camera and pushed a few buttons and didn’t like the results, so have had to set the camera to default. I had to shake the rain off each one. I am thinking of putting my pictures on flicker.

I was excited to read Louisa’s http://damselflys.blogspot.com/ blog on Miksang.http://miksang.net/miksang.html Loved the photos on the site.
Knitting, baby jacket, back, fronts and part of one sleeve are done.
Sewing: nearly completed, 2 blouses, I really just need to do a couple of hours work.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 10:56:00

    Love the pictures! I didn’t realize so many people were into daylilies. Leslie (OCD Slacker) collects them too.

    Reply

  2. Adriana
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 13:10:00

    Those pictures are just yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

