Crafts on Board

When I go on holidays, I like to take a variety of crafts. The criteria is that it can’t take up too much space. All of this except for the pencil crayons fitted into a Canada post mailer box. There was also pen and pencil and a film cannister with needle and threads inside.

This are the word prompts that I had taken along. I found this on Nicola’s bloghttp://artful-life-with-elizajane.blogspot.com/ and the words are put in a bag and you do that technique on your artist trading card or journal page. The two columns on the right I didn’t use as I didn’t have those things with me. I did have my labeller so that I could make my prompts. I also have a set of words that I am going to use for fabric as well.

I am quite happy with this group of 4 ATCs and this journal page. In the end I was tearing up travel phamphlets and yarn labels. Next time I am adding a felt pen, a needle with a bigger eye and a bigger variety of papers.

I will post knitting later, along with the list of magazines that I need incase I am bored.
Adriana , You asked if I got seasilk on board, I think you are besotted with your latest yarn. I don’t knit underway only when docked or at anchor. It would be lovely to get seasilk.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicola
    Jul 02, 2007 @ 14:10:00

    These are wonderful! I love how they turned out! It is so much fun using these prompts isn’t it? I’d love to see the set of words you use with fabric.

    Reply

  2. Heather G.
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 12:27:00

    I am new to this idea of prompts. Do you use all your crafty supplies or are you like me this weekend and pack two projects and not touch either?

    Reply

  3. Adriana
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 14:14:00

    That’s hilarious!! I really need to proofread my comments 🙂
    I meant to say, do you get SEASICK on board?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

