Shawl time.

The rows are getting longer, but still a lot of plain knitting to do on this shawl. I find this silk eyelash tricky, easy to miss a stitch, and it has static cling. There seems to be a few weird holes that have appeared in the silk eyelash rows, but I can’t find the dropped stitch or if I’ve added an extra here and there. I think I’ll have to do a few subtle repairs to keep it all together.
Sewing Room, nothing new to report on, tv stand not yet finished being painted, hopefully some headway is made this weekend.
Tonight my sister and I are off to Stars on Ice, I love the costumes and will report back tomorrow. At least it is sunny today, so the skytrain should be OK, I am so sick of rain.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 16:46:00

    The shawl looks lovely. What pattern are you using?

    Have fun at Stars on Ice!

    Reply

  2. Heather G.
    Apr 19, 2007 @ 18:28:00

    What happens to the skytrain in the rain?

    I recognize that eyelash 🙂 It was tricky to wind, so I can well believe it is tricky to knit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

