Just a glimpse

One corner of the sewing room is nearly done, I still need to label drawers. I am still purging sewing things and did give my doll group several things the other night. The other bookcase is in a similar state but will photograph that side when my tv stand is all set up. Unfortunately the house still is full of the sewing room contents everywhere, so still lots of decisions to make yet.
I did a powerpoint presentation of the doll club’s work yesterday to 70 members of the needlework guild, it was good to see my friends again. I also had 2 tables full of dolls and materials used to make dolls.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 14:03:00

    That looks so organized! I really love the colour of the walls. It will be so bright and fresh when you are working away.

    Reply

  2. Adriana
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 16:34:00

    It looks fantastic! You must be so happy to be getting organized. I’m sure you’ll find this room much easier and more fun to work in.

    I’m glad your doll presentation went well.

    I ordered the dye challenge yarns and they have apparently been shipped. We shall see how long it takes to arrive since sometimes it seems that they walk the order to the border šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

