My sewing room

Updates:
Sewing room, I am moving stuff back into it’s new assigned space. The yarn has been moved, 12 large rubbermaid containers hold fabric, doll stuff is still scattered about. I am doing only half the room this weekend and then will tackle the other bookcase and start painting the tv stand and my desk.
Knitting: slow progress on socks, baby jacket needs a button and yarn ends woven in, but the seams are done, so is the dishcloth.
I got 2 books out of the library, Alice Starmore, Aran Knitting, http://www.amazon.com/Aran-Knitting-Alice-Starmore/dp/1883010330/ref=sr_1_1/002-6085428-1513650?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1175914767&sr=1-1
and Jill Eaton, Minnies. quickknits for babies and toddlers. I do need another baby gift so must start one soon but I don’t think I’ll be doing any aran sweaters, but her diagrams and history is neat, so I’ll be studying it for awhile.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Apr 07, 2007 @ 23:40:00

    That is a fantastic book, I got it out of the library in London and spent a lovely two weeks poring over it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

