On course for sewing

My sewing is progressing at a slow pace but on the other hand I have kept on track and have made one pair of pants, a skirt, 3 knit tops and 2 tanks. The tanks double as camisoles under the sheer knit top and completely change the look. See picture on the left. I am achieving much narrower edgings, it has only taken upteen years of sewing but I seem to be in a better space mentally to be sewing carefully. So the first mini “sewing with a plan” is done. I am going to plan the next wardrobe swap today, I am thinking of blues and greens, there is talk I might be going to Brazil, I am going to need new clothes!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Mar 22, 2007 @ 12:56:00

    It is certainly no comment on your ability (more on mine if anything) but I am constantly surprised that people sew clothes that look like clothes! If I sewed a shirt, it would likely have three arms. Or only one.

    I realize intellectually that people generally did make their own clothes, I just never really saw it happening. Very cool!

    Reply

  2. Adriana
    Mar 22, 2007 @ 14:18:00

    Very nice tops. I like seeing what you are making because it keeps me inspired to do some sewing of my own (as soon as my mom returns my sewing machine!!).

    A possible trip to Brazil is a great excuse to make new clothes 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

