The muse is back

I have been feeling like a fraud. I am preparing a powerpoint presentation on dolls from my doll group and they have made some fabulous dolls. My problem was how to talk with enthusiasm, when I didn’t know if I would ever create another. I was having a good time sewing and knitting. Last week my muse came back, I quickly wrote up notes and am quite excited, I came up with an alternative way to make it today. I don’t really want to give too many or any details but it is the most complex I have designed, I picked up a wooden box which is shaped like a book and it will involve machine stitchery and beading, photography, painted and lettered background. I don’t have any space to work and can not get at my supplies.
The sewing room floor was deemed not level enough. So the flooring will have to wait another week. The leveling compound has now cured. Meanwhile all the stuff that was in this room has now been moved to the only spots left in the basement. I can get to the washer and dryer, the computer and the rec room. Mind you the narrow path to rec room requires sideways movement, I feel like I am trying to get out of an airplane seat, past a couple of people on the way to the washroom. I will be glad when anything goes back into the sewing room.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 00:31:00

    Ah yes, the airline shuffle. We know it well.

    Sorry to hear that your crafty space is still in limbo. At least it will be level and fantastic when it is done?

    Reply

  2. Adriana
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 14:23:00

    I’m glad you have refound your muse. I hope the doll presentation goes well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

