Not Happy Feet

I made great gains on my latest pair of socks. I remembered how to do the heel and just raced to the finish. They fit nicely around my foot, but the toes complain when they are on, even a couple of rows would make a difference. I am trying to get up the nerve to rip back the toes add at least 1/4 of an inch. But first I must make a diagram with the number of inches and other pertinent information for my generic socks.
I really do like the colour of these socks.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 16:15:00

    Those are attractive socks! Was that yarn we dyed together?

    I had to rip out the toe on my Trekking sock to make it fit better and I am very glad that I did. It’s painful but worth it to have properly fitting socks.

    Reply

  2. Heather G.
    Mar 05, 2007 @ 23:41:00

    I like a tight toe, but these things have their limits. Good luck getting up the nerve 🙂 I can sympathize.

    Gorgeous yarn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

