Blog temptations

Temptations are everywhere. You see a great yarn, fabric, pattern, beads, and you are all set to start something new and exciting. Whatever the temptation, things get out of control. Hence the need to work from the stash, not buy anything more, declutter and reorganize to see what you have. I will not list the excesses of my own stash, although with the flooding of my sewing room, and everything moved out into other areas of my house, I do feel that perhaps I should cut down on the amount of things stored in that room.

So what else is a big temptation. I start surfing and looking at blog rings. I find a blog I like and click on all of their links, I work my way through the whole ring. Fiber arts, bloggers who embellish, Canadian Fiber Arts, fibre art friends, creative fashion sewing, art dolls to name a few.

Then more temptations arise, the posting of more fun things to join in, Saturday sky, Self portrait, take a stitch tuesdays, make something mondays, show your stash, colour spectrum. fabric postcards, one inch textile squares, atc, & swaps. It goes on and on, secret pals, and KAL’s I am not so interested in. If I have to mail something, I am not too interested and even less if I have to buy something.

I keep thinking I have enough bits and half finished projects from classes that I could use up quite a few things but then once again I’d have to store it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Heather G.
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 01:26:00

    I know what you mean… I look through a magazine and NEED to cast on for THAT sweater rightthisminute…

    I have been really good and have bought one single lonely skein of yarn since New Years, and that was to finish Birch. But what I really really really want right now is a skein of Fleece Artist Sea Wool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

