2 days of sun

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Two days of sunshine might not sound like anything special. but it is. We had our last full day of sunshine on Halloween. So to wake up to bright sunshine, snow and ice is great, quite the little mood lifter.

Today, I went to the Bodyworld show at Science World. It was quite incredible and seeing the disection of the nerves and the blood vessels was really interesting to me. Real cadavers that have be plasticized. What a learning tool.
http://www.scienceworld.ca/

Then my friend and I went to a clothing sale at Snazzie, I found a stack of clothes I liked. 2 coral cotton tops, one with screen printing, 2 sleeveless knitted tops in 2 different greens, one green crochet modern looking sweater, 1 leather jacket in turquoise. Then we got groceries and I picked up the latest Threads mag.
When I got home all the drainage problems had been taken care of and now I just have to deal with the restoration of my sewing room.

Leave a Reply

