On a Roll.

It has been another rainy week with the odd break where it was relatively dry and one was able to go out and get things done like shop. I hate grocery shopping when its raining and having to get things in and out of the car.
For a very brief period of time, I was able to see some of the mountains, not the tops but I did see the snow line. I haven’t seen the mountain tops since October, I think I am in withdrawl.  I didn’t know I was addicted to the mountains.

Good news, I finished the Christmas knitting list and have even blocked it all. The last pair of Stashbuster Lace Handwarmers are done and are larger than the first pair I did. There was no needle size in the pattern from Spun Magazine  and of course my notes were non existent the first time around. But I still love how they look.

Sewing news: I have been inspired lately to get something done and there was also a deadline.I went through the stash, found skirt fabric and made a dash to the store for material for the top and a pattern.  I complete it all in one day!  I think it is because the sewing room is finally arranged in a way that I like. That has only taken  15 years or so and my sewing table has been  under the window facing south, east and west, the closet has moved , new tables and bookshelves have appeared.
My table is now near the door but facing the tv,  I have been labelling and sorting drawers of small sewiing items. It is not perfect yet with stuff still on the floor. I need one more light and then the stack of ironing needs to be done and I will gain tons of cutting out space. I actually had fun sewing, it has been a long time since I said that.
http://www.timmelfabrics.com/index.htm   The SWAP contest on this site has energized me.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I have heard good things on line about this pattern company, so broke down and ordered a couple, I haven’t gone through the stash yet to see what I will make. I will even make muslins this time.

Stand Up and Cheer:
My Knitting Olympic Giotto Self designed top is completed. It is a halter top with a crochet edge on the hem and neckline. I used 2 hanks of Giotto, it went through a series of trials and tribulations and I have only a few yards left.  I think I will still add some elastic to the top edge at the back, although I did take it in somewhat with the crochet, it still tends to slip a bit and expose my bra back.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Leave a Reply

