a little more Greece, some knit stuff.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
The mueseum in Delphi had 2 or 3 cases of Griffins, so I had to get a picture.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I am fascinated with the restoration process and the art of display. I am glad that someone is doing this sort of work because it is hard to imagine the size from a picture, the pieces are magnificent.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
We went to two monasteries at Meteora, all perched on mountain tops, even though we go by bus to the parking lot, there is still a lot of climbing involved, we were told to dress appropriately, my denim skirt didn’t cover my knees and there are wrap around skirts to wear over your short skirts or pants. The chapel is covered in paintings of the saints. The gardens were very peaceful.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I did take some photos of native costumes and uniforms. I loved some of the intricate details.  There is some intricate soutache braid detail around all the tassels.

I bought the Holiday Interweave mostly for the little heart made with Koigu and I also got the Vogue Knitting Holiday, it has some neat sweaters that I like but alas don’t fit me.

Leave a Reply

