Back from Greece

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingRemember this, it wasn’t a mistake! It was a customized landscape for a public art project.  I guess that explains why nobody fixed it!
Photobucket - Video and Image HostingOur first hotel in Greece and this church was directly outside our window.
I fell in love with Athens at that moment.
We have over 800 photos to edit, I think I will make my own Greece photo calendar this year,  and a lot of material to sort out. I did do my journal, and the only thing that I drew in it was fashion.  but I glued in a lot of tickets, and keepsakes and made notes every day. The bus tour was tiring and we were glad it was for only 4 days.  We went to Olympia, Delphi, and Meteroa to see the monastaries built in the mountains. We had an excellent guide but when we returned to Athens, we felt mueseumed out. So spent the next couple of days walking and exploring and that was mostly in stores and alleys.
The time on Mykonos was wonderful, windy, loved the architexture.
The sailing adventure for a week was great, much lighter winds in the Ionian than in the Agean. Loved Cephalonia.
More details to follow on the food, clothes, etc.

Leave a Reply

