Olympic Knitting Part 1 and 2

No pictures yet today, they are all washed out or too dark.
I have finished the front, I think, I might need another row or two on the shoulders. and I still need to crochet a neck edge and do something with the bottom edge as well.
Part 2 the problem or will it be wonderful?
I have quite a bit of yarn left over so now I am knitting a back.  That might mean I am now making a halter, so the front straps  will need ripping out and a halter neck  figured out.  or maybe if I have enough yarn, I could do straps on the back to meet up with the front at the shoulders.  I don’t think there will be enough for a v-neck back as well.
I had jersey fabric that I was going to use for the back, that still might be a reasonable option.
I am using 2 balls of Giotto from Colinette colourway Sahara. Attempting a sleeveless tank.  Needles: Denise circ.

Leave a Reply

