Lace covered tree.

http://www.richmondartgallery.org/  This was in the paper this morning, a large tree covered with crocheted lace.  I had never heard of Janet Morton  before  but some of the photos that I have seen on line are vaguely familiar.  I hope to get out and take a look.   http://www.arts.wisc.edu/artsinstitute/air/morton/samples.html shows more of her work.

I haven’t blocked anything yet, I have been sewing a long coverup for the trip to Greece, working on my knitting olympic project I am making it up at this stage, there may be another unravel  before I get it right.  but it is good up to the armpits.
 
A couple of days ago,  G&L were over and the three of us attacked the deck. It needs a redo, the floor of it is spongy. So far the railing is off. 

Leave a Reply

