This is a Hat?

Two balls of cascade 220 for this pattern  Deb’s Derby http://cascadeyarn.com/patterns_220.asp and now I need faith that it will shrink and felt(actually this is called fulling). If I hadn’t closed in the top, it could be a full length skirt for a little girl!
Photobucket - Video and Image HostingI am not brave enough yet to give it a whirl in the washer.

Yesterday, my book came in the mail. I hemmed and hawed about this, but in the end, I was so intrigued with the math angle of the designs I ordered it from Knit PIcks.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I am loving this book, of course, I have knitted nothing but I love the format, explanations and the funky sweaters.
Back in May, my doll group gave me a gift certificate at the LYS.  I went in with no expectations except for maybe some Koigu but no, I fell in love with Patagonia, which is cotton, I first met this yarn a year ago. The colorway 212 did me in and of course I bought way more that the gift certificate covered.  But I would not have spent that much on a sweater without that yarn money.Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I am giving equal time to my hubby sailing the boat.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Leave a Reply

