flowers and yarn

Spring is definitely here. This is Pink Perfection clematis, we really chopped it back this year but it is doing well.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
The wisteria in the back corner over the stawberry bed is putting on a big show.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The maroon iris came out today, I guess they are enjoying the rain.
Photobucket - Video and Image HostingA look at the arbour trellis area.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting\
[IMG]http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c330/fibreartfan/greentop.jpg[/IMG] I accidently got rid of the tag, so you will have to click on the code to see how far I got so far with a summer top. I think that there was an error in the pattern and I am working on the back first.
I haven’t decided on my elann order yet, I am thinking about the add on set for the denise needles. The sock yarn tempted me but I think one large container of sock yarn is enough.
I did go shopping at Webs on line yesterday, for Cascade 220 and Silky Wool. I was going to wait until I went to the store this summer but that is no longer in vacation plans, so I shopped from home instead.

Leave a Reply

