art filled week

This week each day had an arty component. Monday was dyeing sock yarn. Tuesday and Wednesday was spent making a mannequin for Thursday and Friday’s class in Creative costuming. Saturday was shop till you drop, showing our teacher the neat Vancouver places to shop. Today, I got ATC’s from my oldest son. Tomorrow, I have to put all my stuff away.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
I am experimenting with photo size. I must make notes. 75% of original is best.
The above sock yarn I did with ladyknits.  It was a long dyeing sessions but we had a lot of fun. I was trying 2 new dyes which were red and blue, as well as the original magenta and cyan. I also experimented with using brown and black. You don’t need much of them to make a difference.
The top photo the yarn is called “Distant Mountains” and that is the yarn I experimented with black added.
The small photo, my doll friends named it “Coral Reef”.
The third photo, the yarn is still unnamed. I put brown in all colours and I just love it.
The fourth photo, I have named ” Prairie Sunset”.  A little brown and extra water.
That’s all for today. Law and Order Criminal Intent is calling.

Leave a Reply

