knitting on hold.

On Saturday, I am taking a course, and hoping I am up to the challenge. I haven’t attempted anything this ambitious. The
text and texture journal http://www.quietfiredesign.com/classes.html#texttexture  I am really excited about it. Still getting together some of my supplies.

Olympic knitting continues and I will have to continue my knitting into the Worlds skating event. I have drastically revised my design and it now will be only knit on the front, the back will be jersey knit and if I have any yarn left over, which I am getting nervous about, I will somehow add Giotto to the back.
I have gone back to my comfort knitting, a sock and am working on the heel flap.
I have sent off my green atcs and now have a challenge atcs, we are all working with identical bits and pieces. Each atc must have a minimum of 3 items, which had been sent out to each of us.

Leave a Reply

