Image hosting by Photobucket
This is the multidirectional diagonal scarf done with multi coloured chenille. I had two hanks of this yarn bought several years ago, So I didn’t know my yardage, I just used a little over one hank. Before it was blocked, it was nearly 3 3/4 inches wide and 54 inches long and now the width is just under 3 1/2 inches. I was amazed at how much I enjoyed working all the short rows.

Image hosting by Photobucket
This is my new cast iron plaque for the garden, it is really a lot darker in colour closer to black than grey and is about 15 inches in height. My dh is busy making me an arbor trellis, when it is built, I will post a picture. I am really excited about it. I don’t relish digging the garden around the sides, it was an old driveway area.  I am just imagining the hydrangeas and clematis growing over the next few years.

The olympic knitting was just zipping along and once again I had doubts.  Talk about stumbles, falls,starting over, I have done it all several times!! Not yet ready to throw in the towel but I am definitely reconsidering my design. I had better think on this for awhile.

Leave a Reply

